The Morning Is The Perfect Time For Me To Work on My Goals

Will Bowles
2 min readApr 16, 2020

I love early mornings. I’m fresh when I wake up and I get to decide how I want the day to be. I haven’t let the outside world in yet. And I can focus on my inner world. My inner world is quiet and still in the morning and I create my own movement. I’ve found the morning to be the perfect time to work on goals.

I tried working at night after work, but it was challenging for me. At the end of day it feels like I have no energy and the only thing I want to do is decompress. I have to shut the world out, and it made me think I should reverse the process and wake up early.

If you’re struggling to work on goals then waking up earlier in the morning might be the perfect thing for you. Here are two things that waking up early to work on my dreams has done for me.

I Put Myself First

Working on my dreams in the morning means I’m making a commitment to myself to who I want to be in the future. I might not be that person now but every morning I wake up and work on goals, I become more and more of the person I want to be. I move closer to achieving the goals I set out to accomplish.

I Have More Energy Throughout My Day

--

--

Will Bowles

Make friends. Share what you learn. Learn from others.